Turboant X7 Review 2020

Turboant X7 Review 2020
Turboant X7 Review 2020

Click & discover prices & deals for these magnificent models!

Turboant X7 Review 2020

Before we begin our review, feel to learn a little about the Turboant X7, or scroll down and get started. Also worth noting, riders can choose between the standard model & the Turboant X7 Pro, which we discuss more of below; all under our Turboant X7 vs X7 Pro section.

  • Fully folding
  • Cost-effective
  • Cruise control
  • Integrated bell
  • Disc & foot brakes
  • Removable battery
  • Beefy 350W motor
  • 8.5″ pneumatic tires
  • Top speed of 20 mp/h
  • IPX4 waterproof rated
  • Electric throttle control
  • LED head & tail lighting
  • Charges in just 4-6 hours
  • 3 speed settings to choose
  • Tackles inclines of up to 15 degrees
  • Range of approx. 9.3-16 miles (15-25 km)
  • Lightweight – weighs just 29.7 lbs (13.5 kg)
  • Supports weights between 20-125 kg (44-275 lbs)

Turboant x7 review 2020

Unfolded dimensions (LxWxH):SpeedRangeCharging timeWeightFoldableSmartphone app?Cruise control?
Suspension Waterproof ratingLights?
41.6 × 16.5 × 45.9 in20 mp/h (32.19 km/h)9.3-16 miles (15-25 km)4-6 hours29.7 lbs (13.5 kg)YesNoYesPoorIPX4 waterproof gradeFront & rear lighting

Turboant X7 Review & Overview

Welcome to our Turboant X7 review for 2020. In this review, we aim to cover all the specs, stats and features packed into this superb eScooter. Starting off with a brief overview, covering all the basics regarding the “Xcellent” X7. Of course, we first must mention the great value for money offered by this model, making it a great budget electric scooter; yet with minimal sacrifice on quality or features. The frame is fully folding, allowing riders to easily pack/unpack, store & transport their remarkable new ride with ease.

Both models boast a waterproof rating of IPX4, meaning that interior electrical components are protected against splashing water from any direction. Alongside this, they also feature LED head & tail lighting, allowing riders to say seen and safe during darker days. Riders have the freedom to switch between 3 speed settings, each offering varying levels of speed, power & acceleration. These are just a fraction of the features offered by these epic eScooters. Discover the speed, power & distance offered by this model below.

Speed, Power & Distance

Switching gear of our 2020 Turboant X7 review to speed, power and distance. A mighty 350W motor propels this scooter to speeds of up to 20 mp/h (32.18 km/h), for a range of approx. 9.3-16 miles (15-25 km). We were fairly impressed with the top speed, considering many similarly priced competitors and even high-end models offer an average of 15.5 mp/h. As such, this speedy scooter makes a great choice for any racers out there. The torque offered is also fairly decent, offering an average hill-climbing speed of approx. 7.5 mp/h.

Whilst the range is relatively lacklustre, we were still fairly impressed that it can average 16 miles for such a low price.  This range and top speed is all thanks to a premium quality 6.4 Ah, 230.4 Wh lithium-ion battery, more of which we discuss below. Riders also have the choice between 3 speed modes, depending on how they feel. Briefly repeating a previous point, the low price and reasonable performance make the X7 an excellent electric scooter for commuting; capable of reaching 16 miles and charging in 4-6 hours. However, please note that variables such as rider weight, incline, terrain, etc. will impact overall performance.

Turboant x7 black friday cyber monday 2020

How fast does it go?

20 mp/h (32.18 km/h)

Recommended age/weight?

Whilst no recommended age is available, Turboant state that a weight between 20-125 kg (44-275 lbs) best suits the X7.

What is the range/distance?

9.3-16 miles (15-25 km)

Turboant X7/Pro
Click & discover prices & deals for these magnificent models!

Battery Life & Charging

Bringing our 2020 Turboant X7 review onto battery life & charging; of which we were again surprised to discover it excels. For starters, the 6.4 Ah/230.4 Wh lithium-ion battery is produced using high quality ion-cells, resulting in great performance. We can see demonstrations of this high-end performance, in the form of a 4-6 hour charge time. Typically, many similarly priced competitors often require charge times of 8-12+ hours, still often offering reduced performance.

This battery is fits fully integrated within the frame, yet still allows for riders to remove and charge remotely. This is an awesome addition, as riders can easily charge their eScooter from anywhere; simply ride to work or school, plug it into the charger and go about your day. This integrated battery also results in some additional protection against the elements, as it is concealed within the frame. Again, a removable battery, fast charge time and competitive price further enforces this as a great electric scooter for commuters.

Turboant x7 battery life

Turboant X7 Pro Battery

How long does it take to charge?

4-6 hours

Battery protection & safety

Whilst little is revealed about battery protection, it’s likely that manufacturers must adhere to strict fire & electrical safety standards; resulting in a battery held to high modern standards. Furthermore, the fully integrated battery affords the Turboant X7 some additional protection; with the frame itself protecting against water blasts and any harsh hits. We recommend contacting the supplier for an official statement on this.

How long will the battery last for?

Typically, lithium-ion batteries offer between 500-1000+ charge cycles before any issues. Due to having such a competitive price, we believe riders should expect a figure between the two, before any faults arise. For some perspective, even if you charged & used this folding eScooter on a daily basis, it would still take 1-2+ years to reach this point.

Turboant X7/Pro
Click & discover prices & deals for these magnificent models!

Design and Ergonomics

Moving our 2020 Turboant X7 review onto design & ergonomics, in which both models hold their own. The X7 Pro clearly claims a bigger battery and brighter headlight, however other than that, the two are very similar. Both offer a fully folding frame, allowing riders to easily pack up and transport their ride; should they need to hop on a train, bus, etc. The previously mentioned removable battery is also another awesome feature, allowing riders to charge their eScooter from anywhere. This is also another huge plus as an electric scooter for commuters. For example, riders can charge from the office during their shift, saving all the effort of bringing it in with you.

Although, that wouldn’t actually pose too much effort, considering its light weight of just 29.7 lbs (13.5 kg). As such, riders should have no trouble carrying this model, both folded or unfolded. However, worth noting is that the X7 Pro weighs a little more, sitting at 33 lbs (15 kg). The standard model boasts 8.5-inch pneumatic tires, giving riders greater grip and control when tackling a variety of terrains. Worth noting is that the upgraded version also includes larger, 10-inch pneumatic tires. This results in additional shock absorption, battling bumps and potholes and ensuring a smooth ride. The fully integrated bell & lighting aids you in alerting others to your existence, especially important for roadside riding; more of which we discuss below.

Turboant X7 discount promo codes 2020

What material is it made from?

Unspecified

Suitable for use as a regular scooter?

Yes – expect to lend a leg once your battery runs dry.

Does it connect to your smartphone via app or Bluetooth?

No – unfortunately, we were unable to find any evidence of a Turboant mobile app, or Bluetooth support for the X7 or Pro.

Turboant X7/Pro
Click & discover prices & deals for these magnificent models!

Build quality and ease of use

Bringing our 2020 Turboant X7 review onto build quality & ease of use. Firstly, we were seriously surprised at the overall build quality of both models; especially when considering the cost-effective price tag. Both models support up a max. weight of up to 125 kg (275 lbs), 9.2 times its own weight! In fact pound for pound, this makes it one of the strongest electric scooters we’ve reviewed. The fully removable battery is perfectly integrated within the frame, sleekly slotting in without any exposed electricals.

This also results in additional protection against water pressure & dust ingress. The lithium-ion cells used for the battery were clearly of high quality, affording the X7 a range of 20 miles; whilst taking just 4-6 hours to charge. Riders have the choice between foot & manual disc brakes, allowing riders to maintain control during sudden stops. Having the ability to stop on command is especially important, for which you require responsive brakes. Find out more about these brakes in our safety & usability section below.

Safety and usability on the road

Moving our 2020 Turboant X7 review onto arguably one of the most important sections; safety & usability on the road. We all know the importance of staying safe when riding on roads, as accidents can cause potentially fatal results. As such, we were relieved to find the responsive disc brakes worked as planned; allowing us to make sharp and sudden stops on demand. Alongside this, the bright front & rear LED lighting allows riders to see, stay seen & stay safe. We always recommend wearing adequate safety gear when riding on dark days, ranging from hi-visibility jackets, gloves, helmets, etc.

With a lack of off-road functionality, we believe both the Turboant X7 + Pro best suited to roadside use; with the suppliers themselves stating that “cruising around in your city has never been easier and more exciting”. Furthermore, the pneumatic tires seem the only element of shock absorption, with both models slacking on suspension. As such, the Turboant X7 isn’t the best suited to tackle potholes & big bumps. We recommend sticking to stable terrain and not pushing your pneumatic tires too hard. Feel free to continue reading our 2020 Turboant X7 review for Black Friday & Cyber Monday deals; alongside our Turboant X7 vs Pro section below.

Is the Turboant X7 waterproof?

Yes, the X7 claims a waterproof rating of IPX4, offering protection against water splashes from all directions. Learn more about IP waterproof ratings here.

Turboant X7/Pro
Click & discover prices & deals for these magnificent models!

Turboant X7 vs X7 Pro

Many likely wonder, what are the key differences between the Turboant X7 vs X7 Pro? For starters, the X7 Pro boasts a bigger battery and extended range of 20-30 miles (30-48 km). That’s an average range nearly double that of the standard model. Alongside this, the Pro also claims brighter lights, with x3 the wattage. Also because of this bigger battery, the Pro takes an average charge time of 6 hours; an additional 2 hours over the standard model. The upgraded 10-inch pneumatic tires result in a smoother ride and additional shock absorption.

The only other key difference between the two scooters are weight, with the Pro weighing 33 lbs (15 kg). Surprisingly enough, both models share a similarly sized 350W motor, tackle the same inclines & offer the same waterproof rating. However, the real plot twist is the fact that these two models are so closely priced, with less than $100 between the two. Whether these extra features are worth the money remains up to you!

Unfolded dimensions (LxWxH):SpeedRangeCharging timeWeightFoldableSmartphone app?Cruise control?
Suspension Waterproof ratingLights?
41.6 × 16.5 × 45.9 in20 mp/h (32.19 km/h)9.3-16 miles (15-25 km)4-6 hours29.7 lbs (13.5 kg)YesNoYesPoorIPX4 waterproof gradeFront & rear lighting
Turboant X7 vs X7 Pro

Turboant X7 Pro

Turboant X7 discount coupons & promo codes 2020

Welcome to our Turboant X7 discount codes and promos section for 2020. This section includes a number of active and expired deals alike, alongside promos for this model. Browse deals, discounts and promo codes, or scroll down for some Turboant X7 Black Friday & Cyber Monday deals this 2020. Spotted a great deal we may have missed? Feel free to leave us a comment!

$200 off the X7 Pro
$200 off the X7 Pro
Save $200 on the Turboant X7 Pro
Save $150 on the Turboant X7
Save $150 on the Turboant X7
Save $150 with this link
Save $40 on the X7
Save $40 on the X7
Use this coupon code for $40 off
Save $30 on all products
Save $30 on all products
Use this coupon code for $30 off all products

best commuting escooter

Turboant X7 Black Friday / Cyber Monday deals & discounts 2020

We’re sure many of our readers a pining for some Turboant X7 Black Friday & Cyber Monday deals this 2020. Therefore, we’ve forged a list of potential Turboant Black Friday & Cyber Monday deals; regarding any ongoing & upcoming Turboant X7 sales. We typically analyse price history charts, in order to identify any prior sales or flash price drops throughout the year. However, this information remains unavailable and as such, we’ve had to do some digging instead.

Unfortunately, we found no evidence of any previous Black Friday & Cyber Monday involvement from Turboant. However, we did find a variety of expired discount codes & coupons, implying that they’ve showcased sales in the past. As such, we believe it well worth keeping your eyes open for any Black Friday savings for the X7. Alternatively, discover some discount coupons & promo codes for the X7 above.

Restrictions and availability

As far as we know, Turboant ship worldwide and to all major continents. However, we always recommend double checking any local laws or regulations in your region surrounding these transportation methods. Many suppliers state that it is the responsibility of the customer to ensure that this model is legal in respective regions.

As always, thanks for reading our Turboant X7 review for 2020, we hope we were able to answer all your questions. Please feel free to leave us a comment if you still have any questions, or think we’ve missed anything. Discover the rest of our reviews on folding eBikeselectric scootershoverboardsskateboards and more.

7 Total Score
Turboant X7 Pros & Cons

Check out some of the pros & cons for the Turboant X7 & learn a little more about this excellent eScooter.

PROS
  • Fully folding
  • LED lighting
  • Lightweight
  • Cost-effective
  • Cruise control
  • Pneumatic tires
  • Disc & foot brakes
  • Removable battery
  • Decent 350W motor
  • 3 speed settings
  • IPX4 waterproof rated
  • Great top speed of 20 mp/h
  • Decent charge time of 4-6 hours
  • Strong - supports 9.2 times own weight
CONS
  • A little small
  • Lacklustre range
  • Below average suspension
  • Rubber tires susceptible to punctures
  • Reduced battery life in high-speed mode
Add your review
We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply

Electric Travel